The Judging Panel is responsible for managing the Awards process, and deciding on the winners of the various categories

The judges for this year’s Awards, who are individuals with good knowledge of the industry and market trends in the region, include the following:

Cyprian Kabbis – CRS & Food Business Manager, SGS – Chairman of the Judging Panel

Thomas Ochieng’ – Food Industry Consultant

Emillie Mugeni – Food Industry Consultant

Colm D’Olier – GM Business Development, Promaco Ltd

Marvin Murphy – General Manager, East Africa, Mane Flavours

Chirag Tak – General Manager, Ramco Plexus

George Ooko – Lecturer, University of Nairobi


On receipt of the Application Forms, the panel will use the set criteria to assign marks to each of the entries.

The top 3 entries will be shortlisted. The shortlisted entries will then go for the final process to decide the winner.

The judges decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into with any party after the announcement of the winners.

The winners will be announced at the Awards Ceremony on September 14, 2018 in Nairobi, Kenya